Joginder Singh

joginder singh cbi                                                                      Message from  Joginder Singh

Lord Buddha, born as a royal, left the same in search of Truth and God. The Buddha said, “No one can escape death and unhappiness. If people expect only happiness in life, they will be disappointed.

1.) Right View. The right way to think about life is to see the world through the eyes of the Buddha–with wisdom and compassion.
2.) Right Thought. We are what we think. Clear and kind thoughts build good, strong characters.
3.) Right Speech. By speaking kind and helpful words, we are respected and trusted by everyone.
4.) Right Conduct. No matter what we say, others know us from the way we behave. Before we criticize others, we should first see what we do ourselves.
5.) Right Livelihood. This means choosing a job that does not hurt others. The Buddha said, “Do not earn your living by harming others. Do not seek happiness by making others unhappy.”
6.) Right Effort. A worthwhile life means doing our best at all times and having good will toward others. This also means not wasting effort on things that harm ourselves and others.
7.) Right Mindfulness. This means being aware of our thoughts, words, and deeds.
8.) Right Concentration. Focus on one thought or object at a time. By doing this, we can be quiet and attain true peace of mind.
All religions have some basic rules that define what is good conduct and what kind of conduct should be avoided. In Buddhism, the most important rules are the Five Precepts. These have been passed down from the Buddha himself.

1.) No killing Respect for life
2.) No stealing Respect for others’ property
3.) No sexual misconduct Respect for our pure nature
4.) No lying Respect for honesty
5.) No intoxicants Respect for a clear mind

Gautam Buddha established a new religion, which had no sects, classes or castes, that teaches the principle “Live and let live”. It was Gautam Buddha, who taught Hindus of non-violence and eating vegetarian food. Hindus have honoured Gautam Buddha and bestowed on him the title of 9th incarnation of Vishnu.

The Three Buddhist Precepts :-
Buddham Sharanam Gacchami
Buddha is a state of no mind, no prana or life force. In that state surrender dawns on you.
Dhammam Sharanam Gacchami
Dharma is an internal practice—an eight-fold path that adherents tread.
Sangham Sharanam Gacchami

I feel honoured to be associated with this movement as a humble follower of all the good Lord Buddha has taught. Lord Buddha has left a legacy and people of Haryana should be proud of a stupa in their great State, where Lord Krishna preached immortal Gita.

Joginder Singh  IPS (Retd.) Former Director, CBI (Central Bureau Of Investigation), India.

Your Turn To Talk

Your email address will not be published.